Our Elders

The ministry of the Elders is one of spiritual oversight. 

The Elders function primarily as discerners and guardians of the church, committed to the spiritual welfare of the congregation.  They are not expected to oversee specific projects or ministry areas in their capacity as Elders.  They function as overseers for the entire organization.  The Elders evaluate the effectiveness and direction of the organization according to Cornerstone’s mission, resources, and doctrine.  When the Elders meet as a decision-making body, they are called Session, which will consist of nine to ten, Ruling Elders and the Pastors (Teaching Elders).   Ruling Elders are elected by the congregation to a three-year term.

Tim Abla

John Barber

Joe Bernardi

Paul Friday

Vicki Kloosterhouse

Mark Lindauer

Jeff Pheley

Rob Russell

David Schiavone

Mark Smith
(Clerk of Session)

Jim Wooster


Our Trustees

The ministry of the Trustees is one of provision. 

The Trustees enable the ministry of others by providing three important “tools” for ministry:  finances, facilities (building & property), and legal affairs. Members of the Board of Trustees normally, but not always, possess experience in one of the following areas:  business, accounting, construction, facility management, human resources, investments, money management, or law.  Trustees are elected by the congregation to a three-year term.  The Trustees are accountable to the Elders. 

Our  Trustees:

Dave Andrews, Todd Bachman, Mike Beck, Dave Igielski, Phil Kofahl, Bob Kozal, Mike Machala, Stephen Mahan, Brett McGrath


Our Deacons

The ministry of the Deacons is one of sympathy and service. 

The Deacons visit the sick, provide financial assistance to people in need, prepare the Lord’s Supper for worship services, host funeral luncheons, and generally provide ministries of help and compassion.  Deacons are elected by the congregation to a three-year term.  The Deacons are accountable to the Elders. 


Lori Aghababian
Lyle & Shirley Albrant
Jerry & Barb Amey
Tim Anthony
Bill & Cathy Apple
Frank & Mary Bacheldor
Debbie Bachman
Barbara & John Barber
Mike & julie Bellanti
Rich & Mary Jane Bender
Marge & Steve Breault
Rob & Tammy Brokaw
Diana Bruce
Julie & Sean Carleton
Ricj & Penny Cejka
Joyce Chaplin
Lana Cox
Susan Cummings
Rob & Sandy Curtis
Mike & Susan Cusick
Lois Davenport
Mark Dorbeck
Trudy Eck
Chris Fleming
Emily Fleming
Claudia Garrett
Amy Good
Pamela Graham
Jim & Linda Gutting


Ben Haggard
Eric & Kathy Hall
Joe Hardwick
Mike Hiler
Nicholas  & Renee Hinkle-De Groot
Al & Holly Houtman
Marty & Sue Imhof
Bob & Kati Innes
Bob & Cindy Karns
Char & Len Kinczkowski
Dianne Kettel
Linda Kofahl
Johnathan & Margaux Krause
Anne Lampert
Chantal Lassila
Ruth Lassila
Jack Little
Bud Longfellow
Dayna Machala
Jennifer & Larry Mah
Rich Major
Ken McDaniel
Leah McDonald
Sandy McGahey
Mary McGovern
Deb McGurk
Brett McGrath
Darlene Mengyan
Beth Michels


Rich Millis 
Geoff & Elaine Miodowski
Bob & Laura Muhleck
Tom Murphy 
Bill & Donna Neathamer
Kris Nichols
John Nogowski 
Mark & Nancy Oeffner 
Paulette Olah
Dan & Kari Olds 
Gail Olson 
Janet Oswalt 
Justin Oswalt
Mark Parks 
Barb Peltz 
Diane Perry 
Joe Peterson
Beverly & Perry Points 
Dan & Sonia Posthuma
Judy & Paul Potrykus
Jim & Linda Riggs 
Pat & Rich Rogge 
Andrew Rolfe 
Chris Russell
Sara Russell



David & Lois Schilstra
Dave Senak
Pam Sexton
Rod & Dawn Shelton
Beth & Diar Shipman
Queta Siefker
Tom Sipila
Cindy & Don Smale
Dan & Jessica Smokovitz
Ellen Stanley
George & Karen Steeves
David & Lisa Sybert
Richard Swan
Rick & Jennifer Thie
Derrick Tietz
John Underwood
Betty Varner
Lynn & Rob Vaughn
Larry &  Sue Windle
Nancy Wrosch